Wanna read the first three chapters of Star Struck by Jenny McLachlan?

Fans of Holly Smale or Louise Rennison will LOVE this

Most Popular
Wanna read the first three chapters of Star Struck by Jenny McLachlan?
GIF

Big fan of Geek Girl, the Georgia Nicholson series, or just anything fun, girly and hilar? Then you NEED to add Jenny McLachlan's books to your shelf asap, because they're probably gonna become your new fave read.

Following on from Flirty Dancing, Love Bomb and Sunkissed (but also a stand alone story in itself if you haven't checked those out yet), Star Struck is the fabby final instalment to Bea, Betty Kat and Pearl's stories, and we have a feeling you're gonna love it.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Wanna see the cover before you dive into a shiny free extract? WEEEW.

Most Popular

If you can't tell from the cover pic, Pearl is pretty feisty, and it's her that we come face to face with in Star Struck. She's the "bad girl" of the school – she smokes, drinks, swears and she's mean to Bea and Betty, but she did fly halfway round the world to rescue Kat in Sunkissed. 

If there's one thing Pearl knows deep down, it is how to be a friend. And now, more than ever, she could really use a friend.

Star Struck will have you laughing on one page and crying actual tears the next, and if you're just here for the romance then you'll also find a whole lot of kissing going on in this funny, positive and reassuring story.

Sound like something you might wanna stick your nose into? Well that's lucky, because we've got the first THREE chapters right here for you to read for free, before the final thing hits the shops in March.

Let us know what you thought of the extract, and if you're gonna be reading the rest of Star Struck with a tweet to @Sugarscape.

NOW READ THIS LOT TOO

We've got a sneaky peek extract from the final 5th Wave book, The Last Star by Rick Yancey
GIF
Related Article
Here's how to get involved with Emma Watson's new feminist book club
GIF
Related Article
Authors Lucy and Tom talk fave fictional first kisses with their new book Never Evers
GIF
Related Article

What do you think?

Bookclub
Share
Er, why is this sentence in Harry Potter different in new editions?
Curious. Very curious.
Little Mix
Bookclub
Share
Little Mix announce Our World London book signings
OOH
Bookclub
Share
Zayn Malik announces first official book
​​A picture says a thousand words tbh
Bookclub
Share
Attention awkward human beings: YA writer Beth Garrod is here to rescue us all
​​Behold, her Super Awkward Guide To Life​
Bookclub
Share
EXCLUSIVE EXTRACT: The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
Already our new favourite YA read
Bookclub
Share
Moobs and YOLO have been added to the Oxford English Dictionary
​Important​
GIF
Bookclub
Share
Exclusive cover reveal: The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
Ahead of its release next Jan
Jack Gilinsky and Jack Johnson
Bookclub
Share
Fancy an exclusive Jack & Jack video?
Here's one to celebrate the release of their You Don't Know Jacks book​
Bookclub
Share
Exclusive UK Cover Reveal: Spellbook of The Lost and Found by Moira Fowley-Doyle
Oooh, wanna see?
Bookclub
Share
Q&A: Lucy Sutcliffe answers your questions about Girl Hearts Girl
Oh, and she's also picked out her Top 10 LGBT characters