Wanna see the epic cover for S.J. Kincaid's new dystopian read, The Diabolic?

Either be deceived... Or destroyed

Most Popular
GIF

Obsessed with losing yourself in dystopian worlds full of epic battles, other-worldly teens and terrifying, deadly forces? YUP, it's always a peaceful bedtime read if they're your favourite type of books, and we've got a brand new, epic release which you're gonna want to get stuck into.

Fans of Star Wars and The Hunger Games need to know about S.J. Kincaid's new novel The Diabolic, but before we tell you about Nemesis and Sidonia, we've got the awesome cover for you to check out.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

It's a pretty intense cover, but it's an intense story too. A Diabolic is ruthless. A Diabolic is powerful. A Diabolic has a single task: Kill in order to protect the person you've been created for.

Most Popular

Nemesis is a Diabolic, a humanoid teenager created to protect a galactic senator's daughter, Sidonia. The two have grown up side by side - Nemesis is expected to give her life to Sidonia, and she would do so gladly. She would also take as many lives as necessary to keep Sidonia safe.

When the power-mad Emperor learns Sidonia's father is participating in a rebellion, he summons Sidonia to the Galactic court. She is to serve as a hostage. Now, there is only one way for Nemesis to protect Sidonia. She must become her.

 It's a nest of vipers with threats on either side; but Nemesis must keep her true abilities a secret or risk everything. As the Empire begins to fracture and rebellion looms closer, Nemesis learns there is something more to her than just her deadly force. 

Amidst all the danger, action and intrigue, her humanity just might be the thing that saves her life – and the empire.

GIF

SOUNDS SO GOOD. Gonna give this one a place on your To Read list?

Let us know with a tweet to @Sugarscape.

NOW READ THIS LOT TOO

13 YA authors who are equally brilliant on Tumblr as they are in books
Related Article
GIF
Related Article
The book everyone's talking about: Read a free extract from One by Sarah Crossan
GIF
Related Article

What do you think?

Bookclub
Share
Er, why is this sentence in Harry Potter different in new editions?
Curious. Very curious.
Little Mix
Bookclub
Share
Little Mix announce Our World London book signings
OOH
Bookclub
Share
Zayn Malik announces first official book
​​A picture says a thousand words tbh
Bookclub
Share
Attention awkward human beings: YA writer Beth Garrod is here to rescue us all
​​Behold, her Super Awkward Guide To Life​
Bookclub
Share
EXCLUSIVE EXTRACT: The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
Already our new favourite YA read
Bookclub
Share
Moobs and YOLO have been added to the Oxford English Dictionary
​Important​
GIF
Bookclub
Share
Exclusive cover reveal: The One Memory of Flora Banks by Emily Barr
Ahead of its release next Jan
Jack Gilinsky and Jack Johnson
Bookclub
Share
Fancy an exclusive Jack & Jack video?
Here's one to celebrate the release of their You Don't Know Jacks book​
Bookclub
Share
Exclusive UK Cover Reveal: Spellbook of The Lost and Found by Moira Fowley-Doyle
Oooh, wanna see?
Bookclub
Share
Q&A: Lucy Sutcliffe answers your questions about Girl Hearts Girl
Oh, and she's also picked out her Top 10 LGBT characters