Snapchat answers everyone's prayers by launching a group-chat feature

Your poor battery

Most Popular

When Snapchat finally got rid of auto-advance in Stories, you thought it had officially earned the title of the world's only perfect app. But as it turns out, you didn't know what perfection was, because Snapchat just added a feature you probably didn't even know you needed until now: GROUPS.

Get ready to be amazed.

Snapchat Groups will let you chat with up to 16 friends at once on the app. You can create a Group while sending a Snap or when you're making a new Chat, and after it's created, you can rename it.

GIF
Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

Basically, you can send all the hilar Snaps from your holiday party to everyone at once without having to tediously check off everyone on your friends list (which was super annoying).

If you ever want to continue a conversation with one person from the group chat privately, all you have to do is tap their name to start a 1:1 convo. Then you'll be able to return to the group in one swipe!

Just like regular Chats, Snaps sent to a Group can only be opened and replayed once by each recipient, messages are deleted by default after 24 hours, and if a Snap isn't opened, it's deleted after 24 hours. Basically, it's what you've come to love about Snapchat Chats, only WITH GROUPS.

Most Popular

Basically, there is no longer any reason to close your Snapchat app. Ever.

Oh, your poor battery.

Your thoughts on this? Let us know with a tweet @sugarscape or drop us a comment in the box below.

RELATED STORIES:

GIF
Related Article
Related Article
From: Seventeen
Read Next: